Northern Territory election 2020 review brought to you by the Yothu Yindi Foundation

The Northern Territory faces an election come 22 August 2020 – 18 days after Garma online takes place.  We’re keen to keep the politicians honest, so here we’ve created some accountability to you, dear viewers.

Of the 25 elected Legislative Assembly positions, we scouted for answers regarding the seat of Nhulunbuy, currently held by the Independent Mark Yiniya Guyula.  An ex-student of Dhupuma College of the 70’s, we’ve fired off some questions to both him as the current seat holder and the opposing candidate for Labor Lynn Walker who lost the seat in 2016.  The CLP have not run a party candidate on this occasion.